English

a. 1. How long have they been together?

2. I’ve been studying English for two years.

3. He hasn’t been feeling very well recently.

4. You’ve been reading that book for months!

5. Have you been waiting a long time?

6. We haven’t been spending much time together.

7. How long have she been living there?

8. I’ve been renting this flat for three years.

9. The lift hasn’t been working since 10 o’clock.

10. Has she been working here for a long time?

1.A. Your eyes are red, have you been crying?

B. Yes. I’ve been watching a sad film.

2. A. It’s very late. Why aren’t you in bed?

B. I can’t sleep. That dog has been barking for the last two hours.

3. A. You look tired.

B. I know. I haven’t been sleeping well recently.

4. A. Wow! You’ve bought a lot of things!

B. Yes, we’ve been shoping all day.

5. A. You look hot! What have you been doing?

B. I’ve been playing in the garden with the children.

a.

1. He’s not as clever as he thinks he is.

2. it’s the best book I’ve read for a long time.

3.

4. I think it was the saddest film I’ve ever seen.

5. Is Texas the biggest state of the USA?

6. He’s the most selfish person I’ve ever met.

7. Your watch is the same as mine.

8. My father speaks more quickly than I do.

9. We don’t go swimming as often as we did before.

10. Her brother’s about 10 and she’s a year younger than him.

1.It’s hotter than it was this time last year.

2. Jan’s most competitive of all my sisters.

3. He’s the laziest person in the office.

4. He looks much better with shorter hair.

5. I sat next to the most boring person at the party!

6. Could we meet a bit earlier tomorrow?

7. It was the worst film I’ve seen this year.

8. Sue is the most ambitious member of my family.

9. The safest way to travel is by train.

10. The beach was further from the hotel than we expected.

Оставьте комментарий